Testimonials & Reviews | angli-EAR Hearing and Tinnitus Solutions

After many weeks of uncertainty in an upside-down world, we are pleased to announce that angli-EAR Hearing and Tinnitus Solutions will re-open for face to face appointments from May 18th 2020. Read more here

Testimonials

Brilliant experience

Jul 2020

This was my first trip to angli-Ear Hearing and I am sure it won’t be my last. The lady I saw for wax removal was very gentle using a Hoover type tool that I have never experienced before as well as warm water to do the wax removal and explained everything fully to me whilst she was doing the procedure. I felt very safe as I haven’t been out for some time during the Covid pandemic but I was escorted from the car, my temperature taken, hand sanitiser used and mask given to me before entering the building. I didn’t need to open any doors these were all opened for me, so overall I felt it was a safe and wonderful to properly hear again.experience.

Efficient friendly service

Jul 2020

I was impressed by the efficient reception with mask provided and hand sanitizing equipment. My contact with the audiologist was friendly and reassuring

Excellent service

Jul 2020

Careful considerations for CV protection. The audiologist, Daniel, was very thorough in finding out about my hearing problems despite the fact I was only there for ear wax. Quick painless treatment but very expensive, off set somewhat by the length of the appointment. I was given a voucher for a free hearing test which will ensure I return for the test.

Successful ear wax removal

Jun 2020

After three months of unsuccessful self-help attempts to clear wax at home during lockdown, it was great to hear about this professional service from a friend. Covid-19 precautions were excellent and Julie sorted out my temporary discomfort and deafness. What a relief!

Excellent

Jun 2020

First time visit and had an excellent experience from the moment I arrived (Covid safe )
Very well looked after and excellent value for money.

Five star treatment from a five star Company.

Jun 2020

I have had 4 experiences of angli-EAR now – initial assessment/wax removal/hearing test/30 day trial hearing aid test.
From the lady who is on the front desk to the 3 specialists I’ve seen, quality.
Saw Daniel again today after the hearing test with him. Just as professional, friendly and open to questions as he was before. Everything explained in detail – nothing too much trouble and, as with his colleagues, an endearing individual.
The most important thing for me when dealing with a private company is, do I trust them? Unequivocally yes. Give them a try – satisfaction guaranteed.

Very informative.

Jun 2020

There was a lot to take in from the very thorough testing that Daniel carried out. I was very impressed by the amount of information he gave me, having worn hearing aids for a great number of years, you get to know a lot about your hearing problems. It is nice to get a unbiased opinion as to what you need. The cost of the hearing aids was a lot higher than I imagined even after doing my research before hand, but as expected there needs to be an allowance for the care that will come later. All in all a very good experience.

Very well organised. Staff courteous and helpful

Jun 2020

Would recommend angli-EAR

All very well organised and all the staff helpful

Jun 2020

I would recommend angli-EAR to anyone

Ear wax removal

Jun 2020

I was so relieved to get a cancelled appointment as I couldn’t bare not being able to hear. This is a very professional set up and excellent service with provision made for Covid too. Thank you I feel I’m back in the land of the living!

Great

Jun 2020

detailed explanation of my problem and how we can resolve it with photos to explain the procedure was on time and the care taken during these times was very profesional and made you feel safe

Highly satisfied

Jun 2020

Daniel Sanchez was very personable and is obviously extremely knowledgeable about his subject, which inspires confidence. He also managed to convey his findings and recommendations in clear, easily understandable terms. Moreover, there was no sense of urgency or hurry during my appointment, so that I felt I had his full attention throughout.

Consultation

Jun 2020

Danny was very professional and courteous. He was clear and thorough in his explanations, inspiring total confidence. I am very happy to follow through with Danny for further diagnosis and remedy. I highly recommend the service we received at Angli-EAR.

Professional service

Jun 2020

The procedure was carried out professionally under sterile conditions From start to finish. Felt comfortable especially in these uncertain times

Visit for removal of wax

Jun 2020

I was reassured by the C virus precautions in place on arrival. Julie R was easy to talk to and interested in my ear problem. She then conducted the wax removal procedure with great professionalism and efficiency and was charming and kind throughout the consultation. I felt that I had arrived as a client and left as a friend.

Highly recommended

Jun 2020

I have had two recent visits to Angli-ear and on both occasions I was made to feel very much at ease (despite the current Coronavirus). Both clinicians I saw listened very carefully to my symptoms and dealt with it accordingly explaining everything very clearly. I would certainly recommend them.

Excellent Service

Jun 2020

My husband and I recently visited the clinic and were very impressed by the service. We had booked a double appointment but had then cancelled my husband’s appointment. In the end, he was actually able to make it and Julie/Sarah managed to fit him in at the last minute. This was such a relief for both of us, as it is impossible to get a GP appointment for ear irrigation right now and we’ve both been having difficulty hearing for many months! Before the appointment we had to do a COVID screening questionnaire online, and we had our temperature taken before entering the clinic. We were also provided with a mask and hand sanitiser, and the staff wore PPE, so all necessary precautions were taken in light of the recent pandemic. Julie was fantastic and we both left the clinic with much better hearing! Thank you so much for a great service.

Great experience!

Jun 2020

I had an appointment with Daniel yesterday. The whole experience was brilliant. I won’t hesitate in going back again. I felt very safe, even in the strange times that we’re dealing with at the moment. I highly recommend this clinic!

Micro-Suction for Clearance of Earwax

Jun 2020

Micro-suction is an excellent treatment for impacted earwax and was expertly applied. Daniel Sanchez is extremely thorough and professional.

Quite an experience at these strange times

May 2020

I was told exactly what would happen from the time I arrived to park, I was greeted with a mask and hand sanitizer.
The procedure I was having was also explained all the way through. Very impressed, and would recommend angli-EAR to anybody with a hearing problem. Thankyou

Excellent!

May 2020

A company that has grasped the nettle that is now the new norm. Slick access and egress, safe procedures and cheery staff. A lesson to the ditherers out there.

Punctual

May 2020

The procedure was carried out on time, painless & it a very well maintained sterile environment. In these days of Covid 19 it is of paramount importance that hygiene is maintained at every step of the appointment & it was. If you need treatment for the services provided, I would 100% recommend this clinic.

High-quality, professional service

May 2020

I received excellent treatment from the team, and was at all times made to feel welcome and safe. Thank you!

Excellent service

May 2020

I was very relieved to have treatment with careful restrictions during covid19 regulations….treatment successful and kindly and skillfully given…I couldn’t manage the face-face pre-visit consultation but went well on the phone.

Outstanding Service

Mar 2020

Truly excellent service from everyone at angli-EAR.
I very rarely take the time to write reviews, but the service both my husband and I received from Daniel was brilliant and deserves acknowledgement , and we have already been singing his praises to others.

Excellent service

Mar 2020

From the time you are greeted at the reception desk you are made very welcome by Trevor and his team. You are told about every step of your treatment and they ensure you fully understand. You feel totally relaxed and one of the family. I highly recommend angli-EAR!

Highly recommended

Mar 2020

Highly recommended, I have seen lots of different people in the last few months over an apparently unusual hearing condition and felt misunderstood, fobbed off and generally underwhelmed. To the point where I was told to just get on it.
Trevor was fantastic and really understood what I was going through, and without necessarily telling me what I wanted to hear just to get rid of me!
I feel a lot more comfortable with my current condition and it is largely thanks to Trevor and his professional, but understanding, unhurried and convivial approach.
I would say that if you are suffering from hearing issues and/or tinnitus this should be your first port of call.

Our experience today was so outstanding

Jan 2020

I never normally leave reviews but felt that our experience today was so outstanding, positive and has made such a difference for my daughter that Trevor and his team deserve all the praise and appreciation I can give.

I took my daughter who has special needs, for removal of earwax today. My daughter suffers from extreme anxiety in any medical environment and we have tried and failed many times at our GP surgery for this procedure but have always left with my daughter extremely upset because she couldn’t go through with this.
From my very first phone call to angli-EAR Hearing the service we have received has been faultless.
We were fitted in early this morning so my daughter wouldn’t have apprehension building throughout the day.
Trevor and Julie were fantastic with my daughter, from making her a perfect cup of tea, to patiently explaining everything regarding the wax in her ear, what they could do and how to look after her ears in the future.
Because of their kindness, patience and absolute professionalism, my daughter did not experience any kind of anxiety at all.
She even laughed at points during this procedure and was completely fascinated with what was happening.
After the procedure my daughter was able to ask any further questions and just generally take her time.
As a mother of a child with special needs I am far used to having to battle in different situations like this. To be able to have the time and space and reassurance that Trevor gave to us both is truly priceless. And being made a cup of coffee that I could drink whilst it was still hot was a wonderful bonus!
And I have to send out an especially big thank you to Teddy and Buddy, two of the most gorgeous dogs you could ever wish to meet. A gorgeous bonus to have them greeting us this morning and helping my daughter relax right from the very start.

Trevor and your team, thank you so much for everything you have done for us today. You have helped in far more ways than just the wax removal procedure. You have given my daughter confidence that she can face medical interventions with the right support.
Thank you so very very much!

I highly recommend you try these guys first

Nov 2019

If you want a welcoming, professional and caring experience backed with bags of enthusiasm then I highly recommend you try these guys first. I shall certainly be returning in the near future.

I feel reassured

Nov 2019

Trevor and the team made the whole experience easy. I’ve never had my hearing tested before and didn’t know what to expect.

I’ve been saying ‘pardon’ a fair bit recently and asking people to speak more clearly. Given that my day job is about listening, I wanted to check out if there was anything to be worried about.

The tests were easy and not painful. Trevor showed me each test result and explained how it all worked.

My tests were all clear and my hearing is fine so Trevor gave me helpful practical strategies to support my hearing and make sure I look after my hearing well going forward (including using a better headset at work).

I feel reassured. I now understand why I’ve been finding it harder to hear recently and I’ve got practical strategies to address that.

Brilliant service! Thoroughly recommend them. Don’t take your hearing for granted. Get angli-EAR Hearing to help you take good care of it.

I can’t thank Trevor and his team enough

Nov 2019

I can’t thank Trevor and his team enough for putting my 6 year old daughter Maya at ease with her tinnitus and also both of us.

He talked directly to Maya as an adult and we came out of there with more knowledge and understanding of the condition and just felt relieved.

Loved meeting the, dogs could have happily taken them home 🙂

Thank you very much.

They all make you feel very comfortable

Oct 2019

Had a appointment today for a ear health check and the level of service Is exceptional! They all make you feel very comfortable and relaxed and go through everything with you in detail before they start. Thank you guys for a great service including the two lovely dogs. I would 100% recommend them!

My hearing and spirits have been totally restored

Oct 2019

Was so pleased that I found out about angli-EAR Hearing. Got an appointment very quickly and my hearing and spirits have been totally restored after microsuction wax removal. Many thanks.

Just wonderful

Sep 2019

I had an appointment with Trevor and he is just amazing and the nicest person you’ll ever meet. He is so enthusiastic about his work that it makes you feel totally as ease. He found the problem I was having, he was very thorough and I haven’t had an issue since. I would totally recommend angli-EAR Hearing to anyone and everyone who is having issues.. Just wonderful.

I cannot fault the service

Sep 2019

I have been bringing my 91 year old Mum here, I cannot fault the service we received. Kind, helpful, considerate and lovely staff throughout our visits. Scott is a very professional person and put us at ease on every occasion, Mum is doing very well with her hearing aids. Thank you very much.

I was impressed

Aug 2019

I was impressed with the time given to me explaining the basic workings of the ear and the elaborate electronics which displayed my condition and the procedure that would be required to improve my hearing. The results are very pleasing not only for me but also for my family!

Highly recommended!

Aug 2019

Visited to have an overall checkup done and found the whole practice to be incredibly professional and welcoming. They walked me carefully through every procedure in advance, explaining it carefully and ensuring I was happy. Highly recommended!

Thank you so much

Jun 2019

Yet another 5 star review for this wonderful business! Thank you so much for your patience, care and kindness. You do so much more than just hearing loss solutions. You change people’s (and their loved ones) lives. Anybody that has ever had to live with someone with hearing loss will be able to understand what I mean. The customer is truly at the centre of this business.

I could not possibly thank angli-EAR Hearing enough

May 2019

I could not possibly thank angli-EAR Hearing enough for sorting my hearing issues out, on my visit today. I would recommend angli-EAR Hearing 100%, for there knowledgeable super friendly efficient service. I would not hesitate on a return visit, for any future treatment. Sincere congratulations angli-EAR Hearing, you operate a fantastic service, Many Thanks to you all. 5 star service

Cannot recommend highly enough.

May 2019

Superb service from Trevor. Hugely knowledgeable and impressive. I say that as someone who spends their career working with medical professionals at the highest level. Cannot recommend highly enough.

I was in a desperate state due to my tinnitus

Apr 2019

When seeing Trevor for my first visit I was in a desperate state due to my tinnitus. His calm, friendly and reassuring manner gave me the hope I needed to tackle my situation. With the help of my ‘brain’ aids and Trevor’s invaluable therapy I am now moving forward. A big thank you to Trevor and his team.

Great service provided by Stephanie

Apr 2019

A great online booking service, wonderful interaction with all the staff very friendly and welcoming. Great service provided by Stephanie, she explained everything extremely well was very kind and considerate.

What an amazing/invaluable service

Apr 2019

What an amazing/invaluable service angli-Ear offers! Having only hearing in one ear (from birth) – I was left worryingly with a rather sudden & horrible predicament after swimming had (unknowingly) caused a major cerumen impaction; which had resulted in an horrendous deafness and accompanying tinnitus…. and not wanting to risk the prospect of a less experienced doctor or nurse attempting an old fashioned (and much riskier) syringing – I rather fortunately came across the angli-Ear clinic instead. Where Dr Stephanie rather skilfully performed the required micro-suction, irrigation and careful extraction of decades worth of slowly accumulated wax, and which thankfully fully restored my hearing again…. even better than it’s been for years! So I highly recommend angli-Ear!!

Many thanks for my check-up

Mar 2019

Many thanks for my check-up today and the adjustments you made to my instruments. Until you asked, I hadn’t realised how much I was avoiding the social side of my singing group.

I made a point of staying behind yesterday for a coffee, and the changes you had made worked really well. I know it was as noisy as usual as a friend with normal hearing asked to move to somewhere quieter!

Such a good customer experience

Mar 2019

Such a good customer experience here, Trevor and his team are just brilliant. So much care was taken with me as a client and the expertise was clear in all the staff. Trevor has a cool app and showed me inside my ears and talked me through the procedure before starting any work, his approach was very cool and he is worth everyone of the 5 stars.