Testimonials & Reviews - angli-EAR Hearing and Tinnitus Solutions

Our COVID procedures remain unchanged.

Since the pandemic started, we have all been expected to wear masks in public spaces as part of the government regulations. As a result of the vaccination roll-out, the Government made the requirement for wearing face masks in public optional from 19th July.

Our priority has always been to ensure we take measures to protect our clients and staff. We have provided more than 10,000 masks since we re-opened and gallons of hand sanitisers in our effort to provide a COVID secure environment.

To date, we have not yet had updated information from our governing bodies or the Government. Our procedures remain the same but we will provide a further update should anything change.

Read more here

Testimonials

Excellent service

Sep 2021

The doctor that took care of me was very polite and helpful. I highly recommend this place.

A pleasant visit

Sep 2021

It is a pleasant experience to visit your tranquil office in Shelford. All your staff are extremely helpful.

Ear Wax Removal

Sep 2021

I found the experience excellent and very professionally conducted. I will certainly use your service again.

Excellent

Sep 2021

Very professional company, put at ease throughout my visit.

Consistently 100% excellent experience

Sep 2021

Every contact and every appointment I’ve had with angli-EAR has been a 100% excellent experience. They always listen and have plenty of time for me – nothing is too much trouble for them. The service they provide is outstanding and I can’t imagine ever going anywhere else.

Excellent Service

Sep 2021

Very professional & efficient service. Very thorough health check. Celeste explained everything clearly & was very patient & kind.

Service Review

Sep 2021

Staff handling my hearing issues with skill and charm.

In most ways an excellent service

Sep 2021

My appointment for wax removal was on time and all of the staff were courteous and professional. The procedure itself was also performed with great care and attention, so it might seem odd that I’m not leaving a five star review. The reason is that I’ve come away not convinced that my ears are fully cleared. This is my first time at angli-ear, as I’ve used other providers in the past. I was disappointed that the camera pictures of the inside of my ear shown to me at the end of the procedure were not as clear and sharp as I have experienced elsewhere. In fact, the audiologist apologised for not being able to get a better view inside my left ear. Unfortunately, this is the ear I have most trouble with. I noticed that these images were being stored on my record, so you could check the quality of them yourself. So, I just felt a little let down by the equipment and wondered if the procedure might have been more effective if it had been better.

Just about the Best.

Sep 2021

If you have any doubts about all that is hearing or you are unsure what to do, you have to place your trust in Angli-EAR. Rest assured you will be looked after with true professionalism.
These guys are courteous, kind and friendly but know exactly what they are doing and how to provide a service second to none. I really don’t how you improve on what they do because I have never had service anywhere near as good as what they provide.
Finally, I must big up Daniel.
This young Spanish guy has looked, and is looking after me, for over a year now and I look forward to his immaculate level of service on, not only the original meeting but the after sales he provides too – why? Because he genuinely cares.
If I need to ask a question, his e-Mail answer comes back quicker than you can say Daniel. His self deprecating manner shines through and, as I’ve already said I look forward to my after care meetings appointments.
If he gets to read this, thanks Daniel – see you soon.

Ear wax assessment and removal

Sep 2021

Very efficient, helpful and speedy solution for my condition. I highly recommend angli-EAR for anyone with a concern about their ears.

Second to none.

Sep 2021

Very impressed with the quality of service and know how, a company that i would highly recommend. Thank you.

Professional and friendly

Sep 2021

All the staff were well presented, professional and helpful through my whole experience, and I will go back for my 2 yearly check

Ear wax removal service

Sep 2021

This happened in a Covid safe surgery. Very professional and made me feel at ease at all times. Thank you to the caring staff that were very kind at all times

RE: Wax Removal

Aug 2021

I attend three or four times a year and receive expert service. Any questions are discussed and advice given.
All very satisfactory and reassuring.

Excellent Service

Aug 2021

I have received the most excellent service at angli-EAR. Celeste was so helpful, extremely thorough and explained everything to me throughout my visits. I felt at ease at my appointments and all staff, from my initial phone calls, reception visits and consultations have been so kind and informative. I would definitely recommend!

Great service

Aug 2021

Nadia was very clear and helpful, allowing me to explore options about ear care, rather than telling me what I had to do. This worked for me. Angli-Ear was also understanding and helpful when I could not attend my initial appointment due to an alert from NHS App that I had to self-isolate. No charge for cancellation on the day; quickly rebooked and all sorted without drama. Thank you

Highly recommended.

Aug 2021

My hearing became very poor during lockdown. I booked an appointment with Angli- ear where all staff are highly professional and now I have the most amazing hearing aid which has made life so much easier.
I you are having hearing problems this is the place to go.

Great service!

Aug 2021

I attended after suffering from tinitus, itching and pain. I felt welcome and at ease with their friendly and kind personna.
My ears were treated gently and I felt in control throughout.
I would highly recommend this company and the staff. They are very happy to help you and resolve your problem with passion, expertise and care.

Friendly and professional

Aug 2021

Nadia was very pleasant and put me at ease immediately. Fast, efficient and thorough removal of earwax in both my ears by microsuction. Large, attractive, airy waiting/reception area with friendly receptionist. Good Covid protocols. Dedicated parking spaces in car park at rear of building.

Friendly and Professional

Aug 2021

The health check was very thorough and reassuring.

Very considerate and understanding of my situation, addressing each problem in a significant amount of detail.

I will go back if I have any issues again and definitely recommend them.

ear wax removal also hearing tests

Aug 2021

VERY GOOD SERVICE PROVIDED
BOTH FOR EAR WAX REMOVAL AND HEARING TEST
THE STAFF ARE ALL VERY PROFESSIONAL AND FRIENDLY
AND I THOUGHT THAT THE BUILDING PROVIDED A NICE
FEELING WHEN YOU WALK IN BRIGHT AND CLEAN MAKING YOU FEEL
A BIT MORE RELAXED IF LIKE ME YOU GET A BIT STRESSED WHEN YOUR EARS
ARE FULL OF WAX

Problem resolved promptly

Jul 2021

After several weeks of discomfort due to a blocked ear. A consultation revealed the problem and it was dealt with very efficiently and resolved after my second visit.
The staff are very friendly and professional in very pleasant surroundings.

professional and friendly service.

Jul 2021

Very happy with the service received. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Excellent service

Jul 2021

Needed an early appointment for an ear wax problem before a holiday and angli-EAR fitted me in with a cancellation after only a day wait. Very smart facility and friendly staff. Treatment very good using latest equipment – if only the NHS could be like this !

Ear Suction

Jul 2021

Daniel kindly did ear suction yesterday for me. The service I received was prompt and very efficient. It has made a big difference
to my hearing and I can’t thank him enough.

Good experience

Jul 2021

It was a pleasure to visit the company. My earwax problem was driving me mad. All is well now. Fully informed all the way through. Very professional.

ear cleaning

Jul 2021

The service is very good.
The procedure was explained clearly.

Very good service

Jul 2021

I was able to book an appointment very quickly, within 4 days of telephone call. The clinic is very clean and staff very helpful.
The procedure was explained fully and all the wax removed from my ears and I could hear again.
I will return if problems come back.

The best outcome

Jul 2021

Nadia was amazing with my 10 yr old son. She had a pleasant manner and put him at ease at every step of the way.
His ears were quite impacted with wax but she was able to completely clear them without causing him any worry.
We will certainly be returning for future check ups and wax removal with her.
The building itself was bright, clean and inviting furthermore all the conversations I had prior to the appointment were so helpful.
Thank you Angli-Ear.

Amazing customer service in a relaxed environment

Jul 2021

The entire experience was professional, relaxed and made me feel like the staff were truly there to help with my needs.

Hearing aids for mym

Jun 2021

I bought mum to the clinic and we were seen by Nadia and I must say she was brilliant . She was very patient with mum who is 85 and has a bad hand tremor she bent over backwards to help mum . Thank you .

Tinnitus

Jun 2021

Arrived at door with excellent service from then, consultation about my tinnitus was very informative. Trevor made you feel more positive about tinnitus. Moving forward I feel I have a greater understanding of tinnitus. I would not hesitate to go back if needed.

Thank you

Hearing check

Jun 2021

Excellent service, very professional

very professional

Jun 2021

no waiting, quick and efficient

Excellent Service

Jun 2021

Staff very friendly. Easy parking. Did a very good job.

Great service, professional, clear instructions

Jun 2021

Fantastic business. Very professional and helpful staff and put my mind at rest having a health check.

Just did a great job

Jun 2021

angli-EAR were recommended by a friend, who had gone to them to have his blocked ears sorted out. I went to them for the same, and the audiologist, Oliver, did a great job. I can hear again! He explained the process throughout, and took pictures so I could see the before and after pictures of my ear canal. The whole experience was very friendly and professional, with excellent communication and very good awareness around covid. I would definitely recommend them to anyone with ear issues – from beginning to end, I felt as though I was in safe hands.

Ear wax removal

Jun 2021

Friendly and welcoming. Efficient service with good explanation of the processes involved.

I learned so much!

Jun 2021

As a carer of a very elderly person (who ultimately could not afford to purchase the wonderful aids he needed) Nadia equipped me with a full understanding of his complex problems. This has enabled me (and the family) to approach their situation in a very different and more understanding way. Wonderful service which I highly recommend.

Ear wax removal

Jun 2021

Very professional and excellent job

Great service!

Jun 2021

The first time since the pandemic started that I felt that service was not pushed to one side because of Covid. Felt very safe met at door all precautions taken but the service and care and attention was great.

Very professional

Jun 2021

First time we visited the clinic . There were very friendly and welcoming. My son had his ear cleaned very happy will definitely recommend.

Excellent, very professional and friendly service

Jun 2021

Top marks, could not be faulted.

Very pleasant experience

Jun 2021

Lovely premises, and well set out to conform with Covid-19 rules. A friendly welcome; careful assessment of my blocked ear and prompt relief! Well worth the payment as it includes free follow up.

Excellent

Jun 2021

As always, excellent service and a pleasurable experience with the bonus of much improved hearing after my visit.

ear wax

Jun 2021

emma is a very lovely lady who made me feel very relaxed explaining very Thoroughly what she was planning to do

Clear objective and committed advice and service

May 2021

I came to Angliaear by chance. In was very lucky. Trevor and the team have been incredibly committed to help me find the right solution for my hearing issues. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. Their advice was clear, objective and proactive.