Testimonials & Reviews | angli-EAR Hearing and Tinnitus Solutions

We’d like to reassure all our wonderful clients that we will remain open during lockdown as we are classed as an essential service.


We have very stringent Covid-19 procedures for the safety of both clients and our staff. For the full, updated list of measures, read more here

Testimonials

Great service!

Jun 2021

The first time since the pandemic started that I felt that service was not pushed to one side because of Covid. Felt very safe met at door all precautions taken but the service and care and attention was great.

Very professional

Jun 2021

First time we visited the clinic . There were very friendly and welcoming. My son had his ear cleaned very happy will definitely recommend.

Excellent, very professional and friendly service

Jun 2021

Top marks, could not be faulted.

Very pleasant experience

Jun 2021

Lovely premises, and well set out to conform with Covid-19 rules. A friendly welcome; careful assessment of my blocked ear and prompt relief! Well worth the payment as it includes free follow up.

Excellent

Jun 2021

As always, excellent service and a pleasurable experience with the bonus of much improved hearing after my visit.

ear wax

Jun 2021

emma is a very lovely lady who made me feel very relaxed explaining very Thoroughly what she was planning to do

Clear objective and committed advice and service

May 2021

I came to Angliaear by chance. In was very lucky. Trevor and the team have been incredibly committed to help me find the right solution for my hearing issues. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. Their advice was clear, objective and proactive.

Hearing reborn!

May 2021

I cannot praise Nadia enough for her patience and help when I had my hearing tested and then had some new hearing aids. She was so cheerful and mad the whole procedure easy. My new heating aids have revolutionized my life as I can listen to music, the radio and talking books with them. And of course I can hear much better!

Excellent service and online booking

May 2021

Very efficient and helpful – quick service and removed wax from one blocked ear and then performed a hearing test. Everything was clearly explained and results with images shown. All good- thanks!

Earwax Free Zone

May 2021

Earwax can be a blight. The first thing I did on leaving angli-EAR was to turn down the volume on my SatNav. At home all other sound generating gismo’s were also much reduced in volume. This is the first time since I have needed earwax removal that my ears have been wax clear. Various doctors and a hospital have only been able to do a partial job. Angli-Ear are specialists, a combination of suction and a safe water squirter that targets the side of the ear canal did the job. Would I recommend them? Of course!

Excellent service

May 2021

I have tinnitus and had a really bad 2 weeks with it. Found AngliEAR on websearch and was given appointment the following day. Have had 2 more appointments and my ears and hearing thoroughly checked. Given somd ideas of what may be causiing the tinnitus and coping strategies. Many thanks.

Excellent, professional service!

May 2021

Shelley was fantastic! Really felt at ease during the ear irrigation. The second time I’ve used Anglia-ear now in the last few years. Great adherence to the covid situation also. I can now hear again and not needing to ask someone to repeat themselves 4 times! Thanks so much!

Tinnitus and hearing tests following a previous ear wax removal appointment.

May 2021

Had ear wax removal carried out at angli-ear did an excellent job for the first time in years wax removed from my left ear always a problem with conventional shringing.

A very pleasant meeting and examination with Trevor Chapman conducted in very nice surroundings

May 2021

The review was very helpful and informative. I felt confident that in the near future I will return for a further update and possible purchase of new aids.

Very pleased

May 2021

From the minute I walked in it felt very professional…the lady that took care of me was very informative and I got the feeling she had my best interest at heart. I was hoping she would be a little bit more bull headed and just go for it but she as very gentle and the overall result was brilliant……Totally satisfied!!

A VERY GOOD SERVICE

May 2021

FRIENDLY PEOPLE FROM THE MOMENT I WALKED THROUGH THE DOOR ,MADE YOU FEEL AT EASE, ALSO EVERYONE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL, I SHALL COME BACK AGAIN, I WOULD STRONGLY RECOMMEND ANGLI -EAR, I JUST HAVE ONE REQUEST PLEASE PLEASE CHANGE THE ADVERTS ON STAR RADIO I HAVE HAD ENOUGH OF EARREEN AND THE LADY WHOSE BOTTOM IS AS BIG AS ROME !!!! THANK YOU

First Visit

May 2021

First time with these guys, all I can say is what a great experience and thank you Shelley for looking after me.

Superb and caring service

May 2021

My 94 year old father had been trying to clean his ears on his own for years, resulting in substantial build up of wax. I found the appointment process excellent and got a prompt appointment, giving us enough time to soften the wax before the day. Instructions were clear for arrival and he was met at the door. It only took 20 minutes and the difference has been life changing for him. The procedure was not painful. Staff were professional and friendly. I have no hesitation in using you again .

Hearing test

May 2021

Professional, friendly and efficient! With no charge. Thoroughly impressed.

A professional and reassuring visit

May 2021

A passionate team with huge knowledge – thanks for the reassuring appointment.

Tinnitus consultation

May 2021

From booking the appointment…to the tinnitus consultation with Trevor Chapman…everything was first class service…i left the appointment feeling that I understood my tinnitus a lot more..and felt more positive about the future.

Very impressed with the whole experience

Apr 2021

Online booking is quick and easy, with plenty of appointment slots to choose from.
The premises are clean and smart, with a dedicated car park just to the side of the entrance.
Shelley is charming, skilled and efficient, and removed the wax from my ears easily and without any fuss.
Thank you for excellent service!

Excellent follow-up appointment

Apr 2021

The clinic is very covid protection aware and I felt completely safe.

I was given time to explain how I felt, had a thorough ear examination and tests, we discussed possibilities and I was booked in for an annual review. We had a good chat, I was listened to, not rushed and not pressured into buying hearing aids.

The ladies on reception greeted me and said goodbye. Excellent service and money definitely well spent.

Excellent service

Apr 2021

Fabulous service from initial phonecall enquiry with friendly and helpful customer care staff to appointment.

Seamless covid secure protocols and consultation with excellent audiologist, informative, clear about procedure and fantastic bedside manner with my teenager. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Great service

Apr 2021

Was able to get an appointment on the same day which I was very grateful for. Great efficient service and good advice.

HEARO”S

Apr 2021

I visited this week and had a wax removal by Shelly. I must say she was fantastic. Very informative and friendly. I went in almost deaf in both ears but within 20 minutes my hearing was back. I’m now scheduled in for yearly inspections. Would not hesitate to recommend this clinic. First class service and they got me in very quickly.

Great job!

Apr 2021

I know I have a problem with wax in my left ear, so I always expect difficult sessions: this one has been the best to date.

Tinnitus review

Apr 2021

Review was interesting and very helpful

Impressed

Apr 2021

I originally went for micro-suction to be followed by a Tinnitus consultation. Because of an ear infection, things were delayed and during all the appointment changes, angli-EAR very understanding and flexible. My Tinnitus consultation with Nadia was very thorough and informative and she was extremely professional throughout, including a letter e-mailed to me with a summary the same day as my visit. All very impressive, thank you.

Immediate help

Apr 2021

Called to make appointment & was scheduled in really promptly for a consultation. On arrival the issue was promptly diagnosed as wax build up. Due to the severity I was given immediate treatment to resolve the problem with a follow up to finish the treatment set for the following week.
Really impressed with the staff & left understanding why I had had the issue & much more knowledgable about caring for my ears going forward.

Superb Caring Service

Apr 2021

I cannot praise Nadia who looked after me highly enough very professional.
The diagnosis, rectification and aftercare was second to none.
I was carefully introduced to a set of hearing aids over a 4 week period to fine tune them and make sure they were comfortable and gave me the improvements I required.
They most certainly are not the cheapest but the old adage you get what you pay for applies here.

Ear syringing

Apr 2021

I was v pleased with the professionalism of my treatment. So good to get my ears unblocked – but also to have time discussing good ear care. Also v pleased to have been contacted and offered a cancelled apt. so I cd get much earlier treatment.

Mums Hearing

Apr 2021

My mum of 90 needed help with her hearing and because of illness needed special care, what more can I say ! What a great team that helped her, nothing to much trouble and even though we were given a booking appointment they twice called giving us cancellation dates which were before her appointment date as they knew it was urgent. Definitely recommend.
Many many thanks from myself and my two brothers

Wonderfully professional.

Mar 2021

Extremely efficient, clean, safe, professional and friendly. Easy booking system, very welcoming when you arrive, prompt appointment. Would have no hesitation in recommending.

First time ear wax removal

Mar 2021

Very friendly and welcoming, explained the procedure and what to expect, and very happy with the result. Easy to book and took Covid precautions seriously without it interfering with the appointment. Fully recommend!!

Excellent service

Mar 2021

This is the second time I’ve used anglia-EAR to have wax removed.
Each time I got an appointment at short notice and had a good experience.
I will use them again.

Friendly, professional service

Mar 2021

Great experience delivered by a friendly team. I was made to feel very welcome and I’m very impressed with their stringent Covid procedures. Daniel is very knowledgeable and good at his job, he soon had my wax removed painlessly and quickly. I can now hear much better in my left ear! Highly recommend

Removal of ear wax.

Mar 2021

Excellent visit…it’s so nice to hear all the small noises again. I will certainly recommend you to my friends. All the staff were very professional and I will have no hesitation in returning should the need arrive. It was wonderful to have easy access …… especially for wheel chair users.

Highly Recommended

Mar 2021

Excellent, professional service that couldn’t be faulted.

My ear infection was checked and monitored and the advice helped to clear it up

Mar 2021

I had a hearing check, wax removed from my ear and the pressures in my ears checked. The service was excellent and the advice helped to clear up the problems i was having.

I will definitely be using Angli-EAR again, and would recommend them.

Brilliant for children

Mar 2021

If you’re worried about your child having wax removed, don’t be! Nadia is super nice, super patient, and she put my son at complete ease. I would definitely take my son there again, when needed, and I would definitely use them for myself.

Hearing test.

Mar 2021

Extremely impressed with the service and care provided at my consultation. Very useful advice and referrals were given. Many thanks, John.

Reassuringly professional

Mar 2021

I was in need of ear wax removal and found my experience with angli-ear exceeding my expectations, their staff being faultlessly professional throughout my visit. I have no hesitation in recommending them.

Review of treatment

Mar 2021

I was seen by the consultant as soon as I arrived. I gave him the details of my hearing problems. He carried out an examination. He then cleared both my ears.
I was then able to hear more clearly. I was dealt with very professionally and would have no hesitation in returning if I had any more hearing problems.
Also, the reception staff were very welcoming and dealt with the Covid 19 as required.

Removal of Earwax

Mar 2021

Highly recommend as all the staff were great! Every time I visited it was clean and my procedure was done in a professional manner. I can’t commend them enough and I look forward to visit again when I need to.

Professional friendly service

Feb 2021

Highly recommend as reception staff and Shelley were both so helpful and explained procedures. Most efficient procedures in place to ensure Covid compliant.

Amazing Service

Feb 2021

Firstly the reception and working areas were immaculate and the Covid restrictions and precautions were taken very seriously. I felt totally safe. The reception staff were friendly, efficient and courteous. The young man that saw me (Daniel?) was incredible. He took time to listen to my problem, gave me an examination and sorted everything out with kindness and reassurance. He also gave me some invaluable advice and assistance for the future. Although I was hesitant at first to attend I was so pleased that I did. I can now hear again !