Testimonials & Reviews | angli-EAR Hearing and Tinnitus Solutions

After many weeks of uncertainty in an upside-down world, we are pleased to announce that angli-EAR Hearing and Tinnitus Solutions is now open for face to face appointments. Read more here

Testimonials

Back to the real world!

Sep 2020

Your friendly specialist detected the problem immediately and very swiftly solved the problem! My wife is thrilled that I can now hear her every word – I am not quite so convinced!

Back to the real world!

Sep 2020

I found your service most valuable after suffering from blocked ears for too long. Your specialist got to the root of the problem straight away and did a very thorough job in half an hour.
My wife is delighted as I can now hear her every word – I’m not quite so convinced that this is a good idea!!

In the hands of experts.

Aug 2020

My ear test was carried out in a very friendly and business like manner. My hearing loss was explained to me in an everyday language, which I found very helpful.

Ear wax removal

Aug 2020

I was very impressed with the speed and efficiency of my visit.

Very good experience

Aug 2020

Very kind, as well as efficient and good humoured.

Brilliant

Aug 2020

Have had two appointments with them, once for cleaning and a hearing test, once for cleaning only. On both occasions I was very happy with the service, they didn’t push hearing aids even though I am probably getting close

Excellent and trouble free experience

Aug 2020

I have never used the clinic before but having recently done so I would have no hesitation in recommending them for any medical care relating to your hearing. Great service, nice people and a efficient and well organized clinic.

Julie was lovely!

Aug 2020

Julie was a very friendly and helpful practitioner who has transformed my ears. Thank you!

Hearing aids

Aug 2020

Danny was professional and helpful and gave clear advice. He is always there at the other end of an email to answer enquiries promptly.

I am very pleased with my custom fitted hearing aids.

Excellent experience

Aug 2020

So pleasing to be treated with courtesy and care and efficiency

high professional standards and commitment to patient welfare

Aug 2020

Earwax removal was a much more efficient and comfortable process than I’ve experienced elsewhere in the past, and Danny gave me a lot of useful information and advice. Highly recommended

Professional, skilled and patient.

Aug 2020

Amazing service.

Very professional service, put me at my ease

Aug 2020

Earwax removal with Julie led on to hearing assessment with Dani. Dani was really professional and put me at my ease through the whole process from testing to recommending hearing aids to fitting and initial follow up. Rechargeable Phonak aids easy to get used to and include mobile phone integration, bluetooth streaming from laptop etc and can get TV connector if don’t have bluetooth TV/HiFi!

Excellent service, attention to detail very good.

Aug 2020

I can certainly recommend this establishment

New hearing aid

Aug 2020

The attention to my requirements was excellent. I can certainly recommend this company highly.

5 * Service

Aug 2020

I received excellent service. The audiologist was thorough and informative. Explained clearly as he went through the process. I shall recommend angle-Ear to friends and family.

Wax removal

Jul 2020

This was a very satisfactory service. I’ll be back – in due course.

In the hands of experts.

Jul 2020

Everything ran to time, and how nice being escorted from my car to the surgery, very professional. All together a company that deserves to be at the top.

Excellent

Jul 2020

I had microsuction fro ear wax, and needed a repair to my hearing aid. The service was efficient and friendly, from the moment I was fetched from the car and the Covid precautions taken to the final moment when i was presented with a voucher. Very good value for money.

Excellent service

Jul 2020

I have had hearing aids for a very longtime, and this is the very first audiologist (Daniel) who new what was needed. My hearing is now the best it has ever been in years, or even better than I can remember. All the staff are so caring and helpful, so I can whole heartedly recommend this company.

Extremely careful, expert and professional service.

Jul 2020

I was a bit concerned about going for ear microsuction because, when I have done this through the NHS, it has recently been extremely painful. Not here! I was carefully examined, treated with a mixture of irrigation and microsuction, and left with no pain and perfect hearing. I’ll definitely be back.

Interesting and successful experience

Jul 2020

Danni and I explored the complexities of the Phonak system. Although control using the iPhone turned out to be rather complicated it is not adequately covered by printed instructions. However, with his patient guidance over several sessions, we arrived at an optimum result.

First visit

Jul 2020

My first visit to you was indeed excellent. Daniel, who attended me, was a lovely guy, very gentle and very caring. Used to go all the way to London for my treatment, but no more. Could not recommended you enough. Thank you.

Julie Is A Wizard!

Jul 2020

After suffering from tinnitus for three weeks, I finally decided to go through with getting the wax removed as it felt like my last hope of curing the continuous high pitched noice that was keeping me awake at night. And for anyone nervous or unsure about it, I can confirm that you have nothing to worry about and I would absolutely recommend it to anybody, even if they have no problems with their ears, because my hearing has been ridiculous ever since I got it done! The procedure is so fast, completely painless, and you really don’t realise just how much ear wax affects your hearing because ever since the procedure I can hear better than ever, everything sounds so amplified right now and thats even including before the tinnitus started so I am so happy I went through with it!

110% recommend to anybody considering it, BIG thank you again to Julie and the whole AngliEAR team, you have saved me so many hours of lost sleep 🙂

CRISP AND PROFESSIONAL

Jul 2020

I needed ear wax removal at short notice. Although this was my first engagement with Anglia-EAR they worked hard to find me a convenient and early slot, rearranging my appointment so that could take advantage of a cancellation. The clinic was crisp and clean and the micro-suction removal process very effective. The staff were professional, motivated and enthusiastic. Four stars only because my dealings to date are limited.

Excellent treatment.

Jul 2020

I found the treatment excellent – I can now hear! Fully explained as we proceeded through the treatment and the most painless I have ever had. Thank you.

Brilliant experience

Jul 2020

This was my first trip to angli-Ear Hearing and I am sure it won’t be my last. The lady I saw for wax removal was very gentle using a Hoover type tool that I have never experienced before as well as warm water to do the wax removal and explained everything fully to me whilst she was doing the procedure. I felt very safe as I haven’t been out for some time during the Covid pandemic but I was escorted from the car, my temperature taken, hand sanitiser used and mask given to me before entering the building. I didn’t need to open any doors these were all opened for me, so overall I felt it was a safe and wonderful to properly hear again.experience.

Efficient friendly service

Jul 2020

I was impressed by the efficient reception with mask provided and hand sanitizing equipment. My contact with the audiologist was friendly and reassuring

Excellent service

Jul 2020

Careful considerations for CV protection. The audiologist, Daniel, was very thorough in finding out about my hearing problems despite the fact I was only there for ear wax. Quick painless treatment but very expensive, off set somewhat by the length of the appointment. I was given a voucher for a free hearing test which will ensure I return for the test.

Successful ear wax removal

Jun 2020

After three months of unsuccessful self-help attempts to clear wax at home during lockdown, it was great to hear about this professional service from a friend. Covid-19 precautions were excellent and Julie sorted out my temporary discomfort and deafness. What a relief!

Excellent

Jun 2020

First time visit and had an excellent experience from the moment I arrived (Covid safe )
Very well looked after and excellent value for money.

Five star treatment from a five star Company.

Jun 2020

I have had 4 experiences of angli-EAR now – initial assessment/wax removal/hearing test/30 day trial hearing aid test.
From the lady who is on the front desk to the 3 specialists I’ve seen, quality.
Saw Daniel again today after the hearing test with him. Just as professional, friendly and open to questions as he was before. Everything explained in detail – nothing too much trouble and, as with his colleagues, an endearing individual.
The most important thing for me when dealing with a private company is, do I trust them? Unequivocally yes. Give them a try – satisfaction guaranteed.

Very informative.

Jun 2020

There was a lot to take in from the very thorough testing that Daniel carried out. I was very impressed by the amount of information he gave me, having worn hearing aids for a great number of years, you get to know a lot about your hearing problems. It is nice to get a unbiased opinion as to what you need. The cost of the hearing aids was a lot higher than I imagined even after doing my research before hand, but as expected there needs to be an allowance for the care that will come later. All in all a very good experience.

Very well organised. Staff courteous and helpful

Jun 2020

Would recommend angli-EAR

All very well organised and all the staff helpful

Jun 2020

I would recommend angli-EAR to anyone

Ear wax removal

Jun 2020

I was so relieved to get a cancelled appointment as I couldn’t bare not being able to hear. This is a very professional set up and excellent service with provision made for Covid too. Thank you I feel I’m back in the land of the living!

Great

Jun 2020

detailed explanation of my problem and how we can resolve it with photos to explain the procedure was on time and the care taken during these times was very profesional and made you feel safe

Highly satisfied

Jun 2020

Daniel Sanchez was very personable and is obviously extremely knowledgeable about his subject, which inspires confidence. He also managed to convey his findings and recommendations in clear, easily understandable terms. Moreover, there was no sense of urgency or hurry during my appointment, so that I felt I had his full attention throughout.

Consultation

Jun 2020

Danny was very professional and courteous. He was clear and thorough in his explanations, inspiring total confidence. I am very happy to follow through with Danny for further diagnosis and remedy. I highly recommend the service we received at Angli-EAR.

Professional service

Jun 2020

The procedure was carried out professionally under sterile conditions From start to finish. Felt comfortable especially in these uncertain times

Visit for removal of wax

Jun 2020

I was reassured by the C virus precautions in place on arrival. Julie R was easy to talk to and interested in my ear problem. She then conducted the wax removal procedure with great professionalism and efficiency and was charming and kind throughout the consultation. I felt that I had arrived as a client and left as a friend.

Highly recommended

Jun 2020

I have had two recent visits to Angli-ear and on both occasions I was made to feel very much at ease (despite the current Coronavirus). Both clinicians I saw listened very carefully to my symptoms and dealt with it accordingly explaining everything very clearly. I would certainly recommend them.

Excellent Service

Jun 2020

My husband and I recently visited the clinic and were very impressed by the service. We had booked a double appointment but had then cancelled my husband’s appointment. In the end, he was actually able to make it and Julie/Sarah managed to fit him in at the last minute. This was such a relief for both of us, as it is impossible to get a GP appointment for ear irrigation right now and we’ve both been having difficulty hearing for many months! Before the appointment we had to do a COVID screening questionnaire online, and we had our temperature taken before entering the clinic. We were also provided with a mask and hand sanitiser, and the staff wore PPE, so all necessary precautions were taken in light of the recent pandemic. Julie was fantastic and we both left the clinic with much better hearing! Thank you so much for a great service.

Great experience!

Jun 2020

I had an appointment with Daniel yesterday. The whole experience was brilliant. I won’t hesitate in going back again. I felt very safe, even in the strange times that we’re dealing with at the moment. I highly recommend this clinic!

Micro-Suction for Clearance of Earwax

Jun 2020

Micro-suction is an excellent treatment for impacted earwax and was expertly applied. Daniel Sanchez is extremely thorough and professional.