Testimonials & Reviews | angli-EAR Hearing and Tinnitus Solutions

We’d like to reassure all our wonderful clients that we will remain open during lockdown as we are classed as an essential service.


We have very stringent Covid-19 procedures for the safety of both clients and our staff. For the full, updated list of measures, read more here

Testimonials

Thorough and Professional

Nov 2020

From the moment you book your appointment, everything goes smoothly and nothing is left to chance. Sanitization is excellent and the surroundings are spotless, the staff welcoming and the service is truly professional. I used to go the the local hospital every six month for wax remaoval but had to wait in a noisy and crowded waiting area and spend lots of time at every stage of the process. Very stressful. here at Shelford I feel totally relaxed and the handling of my treatment is so pleasant and comfortable. The cost is quite modest and the feeling of safety, especially in these COVID times, is remarkable.

Friendly and efficient.

Nov 2020

New hearing aids fitted in a safe , friendly, comfortable environment, by helpful efficient staff.

Efficient and professional

Nov 2020

Hearing test was carried out in COVID secure environment. All staff were very friendly and very professional. Test was efficient and thorough. Many thanks.

Excellent care

Nov 2020

All the staff are professional, caring and help your hearing problem very efficiently giving much unhurried time to you. Best help with easy access. Highly recommended

Pleasant and professional.

Nov 2020

Very happy with my experience and results.
Friendly professional advice highly recommended.

Safe and professional

Nov 2020

Efficient, safe and effective arrival process combined with very thorough and professional provision of hearing test

Very helpful 12-month assessment

Nov 2020

I got my hearing aids from AngliEAR last year and was sorry to miss my 6month assessment in May 2020 which was cancelled because of the first lockdown, so this 12-month appointment was important to me. Trevor took plenty of time to reassess my hearing and equally importantly my response to the changes he made to the programming, listened carefully and responded thoughtfully to my comments and questions. The new premises are superb and the Covid-safety precautions are impressive, clearly everyone takes them seriously but this did not affect the friendliness or courtesy with which I was treated. I had previously had NHS hearing aids for some years but am very glad indeed that I decided to invest in much more effective hearing correction by AngliEAR. Fully recommend.

Excellent experience

Nov 2020

Two visits to Angli-EAR in past week to sort out my 8 year old daughter’s blocked ears. Whole experience was first class, so friendly, kind and professional. Will confidently return if needed and 100% recommended

Appointment yesterday

Nov 2020

Welcoming detailed covid 19 proceedure

Great job of sorting out my blocked ear.

Nov 2020

My ear had become completely blocked with wax and skin, so I was finding it hard to ear, and had started to feel dizzy. This problem was completely resolved at Angli-Ear today – much to my relief. Julie was extremely careful, explaining and reassuring the whole time, and managed to clear my ears completely. The whole experience could not have been better, and I have already recommended the clinic to my daughter, and will definitely be coming back again.

Very professional service with supurb customer friendliness.

Nov 2020

Daniel was my audiologist. I have had NHS hearing aids for quite a few years. I have experienced some problems in the last year and was no longer getting any help. On my first visit to Daniel, he was very reassuring that he could provide a solution to all of my concerns.

Solutions were found to my problems on each appointment. I was scheduled for 5 appointments but my problems were solved by appointment 3 and appointments 4 &5 were just for final “fine tuning”.

Superb, professional and kindly service. Super new facilities.

Excellent

Nov 2020

Shelley was very knowledgeable and informative. Performed the procedure impeccably well and guided through the steps in a very reassuring manner. If I ever have an issue with my ears again, I’m definitely coming back.

Why I would recommend Angli-EAR

Nov 2020

I would highly recommend Angli-EAR. I was treated with efficiency, friendliness and safety. For both my visits I had a high standard of care which met my needs and I will continue to use Angli-EAR in the future. Thank you very much for your high-class treatment.

Consistently kind and reliable service

Nov 2020

I have been having my ears micro-suctioned at angli-EAR for a couple of years now and I find the service reliable and consistently kind and responsive – for instance this time, my ears were blocking a bit sooner than usual so when I rang to see if I could bring my appointment forward, I was offered an appointment nearly 2 weeks earlier than the original one booked.

Great experience

Nov 2020

Overall a seamless booking experience, great communication before arrival and the consultation process was explained to me very clearly on arrival. The appointment was on time, practitioner was very knowledgeable and I have no complaints at all. Would thoroughly recommend this company.

Professional help

Nov 2020

The testing and analysis were expertly done with sympathetic understanding and pleasantness. The ability to provide the right solution was professionally done. The hearing aids are discreet and with Bluetooth connectivity provide ample individual control and useable options.

New Customer

Nov 2020

I was very impressed with the care and attention I received. So much so I have booked another appointment.

My yearly check up.

Nov 2020

I am very happy with the way I am looked after Angli-EAR. They are very thorough and attentive and I feel well looked after. Their new premises are wonderful.

Back to the real world!

Sep 2020

Your friendly specialist detected the problem immediately and very swiftly solved the problem! My wife is thrilled that I can now hear her every word – I am not quite so convinced!

Back to the real world!

Sep 2020

I found your service most valuable after suffering from blocked ears for too long. Your specialist got to the root of the problem straight away and did a very thorough job in half an hour.
My wife is delighted as I can now hear her every word – I’m not quite so convinced that this is a good idea!!

In the hands of experts.

Aug 2020

My ear test was carried out in a very friendly and business like manner. My hearing loss was explained to me in an everyday language, which I found very helpful.

Ear wax removal

Aug 2020

I was very impressed with the speed and efficiency of my visit.

Very good experience

Aug 2020

Very kind, as well as efficient and good humoured.

Brilliant

Aug 2020

Have had two appointments with them, once for cleaning and a hearing test, once for cleaning only. On both occasions I was very happy with the service, they didn’t push hearing aids even though I am probably getting close

Excellent and trouble free experience

Aug 2020

I have never used the clinic before but having recently done so I would have no hesitation in recommending them for any medical care relating to your hearing. Great service, nice people and a efficient and well organized clinic.

Julie was lovely!

Aug 2020

Julie was a very friendly and helpful practitioner who has transformed my ears. Thank you!

Hearing aids

Aug 2020

Danny was professional and helpful and gave clear advice. He is always there at the other end of an email to answer enquiries promptly.

I am very pleased with my custom fitted hearing aids.

Excellent experience

Aug 2020

So pleasing to be treated with courtesy and care and efficiency

high professional standards and commitment to patient welfare

Aug 2020

Earwax removal was a much more efficient and comfortable process than I’ve experienced elsewhere in the past, and Danny gave me a lot of useful information and advice. Highly recommended

Professional, skilled and patient.

Aug 2020

Amazing service.

Very professional service, put me at my ease

Aug 2020

Earwax removal with Julie led on to hearing assessment with Dani. Dani was really professional and put me at my ease through the whole process from testing to recommending hearing aids to fitting and initial follow up. Rechargeable Phonak aids easy to get used to and include mobile phone integration, bluetooth streaming from laptop etc and can get TV connector if don’t have bluetooth TV/HiFi!

Excellent service, attention to detail very good.

Aug 2020

I can certainly recommend this establishment

New hearing aid

Aug 2020

The attention to my requirements was excellent. I can certainly recommend this company highly.

5 * Service

Aug 2020

I received excellent service. The audiologist was thorough and informative. Explained clearly as he went through the process. I shall recommend angle-Ear to friends and family.

Wax removal

Jul 2020

This was a very satisfactory service. I’ll be back – in due course.

In the hands of experts.

Jul 2020

Everything ran to time, and how nice being escorted from my car to the surgery, very professional. All together a company that deserves to be at the top.

Excellent

Jul 2020

I had microsuction fro ear wax, and needed a repair to my hearing aid. The service was efficient and friendly, from the moment I was fetched from the car and the Covid precautions taken to the final moment when i was presented with a voucher. Very good value for money.

Excellent service

Jul 2020

I have had hearing aids for a very longtime, and this is the very first audiologist (Daniel) who new what was needed. My hearing is now the best it has ever been in years, or even better than I can remember. All the staff are so caring and helpful, so I can whole heartedly recommend this company.

Extremely careful, expert and professional service.

Jul 2020

I was a bit concerned about going for ear microsuction because, when I have done this through the NHS, it has recently been extremely painful. Not here! I was carefully examined, treated with a mixture of irrigation and microsuction, and left with no pain and perfect hearing. I’ll definitely be back.

Interesting and successful experience

Jul 2020

Danni and I explored the complexities of the Phonak system. Although control using the iPhone turned out to be rather complicated it is not adequately covered by printed instructions. However, with his patient guidance over several sessions, we arrived at an optimum result.

First visit

Jul 2020

My first visit to you was indeed excellent. Daniel, who attended me, was a lovely guy, very gentle and very caring. Used to go all the way to London for my treatment, but no more. Could not recommended you enough. Thank you.

Julie Is A Wizard!

Jul 2020

After suffering from tinnitus for three weeks, I finally decided to go through with getting the wax removed as it felt like my last hope of curing the continuous high pitched noice that was keeping me awake at night. And for anyone nervous or unsure about it, I can confirm that you have nothing to worry about and I would absolutely recommend it to anybody, even if they have no problems with their ears, because my hearing has been ridiculous ever since I got it done! The procedure is so fast, completely painless, and you really don’t realise just how much ear wax affects your hearing because ever since the procedure I can hear better than ever, everything sounds so amplified right now and thats even including before the tinnitus started so I am so happy I went through with it!

110% recommend to anybody considering it, BIG thank you again to Julie and the whole AngliEAR team, you have saved me so many hours of lost sleep 🙂

CRISP AND PROFESSIONAL

Jul 2020

I needed ear wax removal at short notice. Although this was my first engagement with Anglia-EAR they worked hard to find me a convenient and early slot, rearranging my appointment so that could take advantage of a cancellation. The clinic was crisp and clean and the micro-suction removal process very effective. The staff were professional, motivated and enthusiastic. Four stars only because my dealings to date are limited.

Excellent treatment.

Jul 2020

I found the treatment excellent – I can now hear! Fully explained as we proceeded through the treatment and the most painless I have ever had. Thank you.

Brilliant experience

Jul 2020

This was my first trip to angli-Ear Hearing and I am sure it won’t be my last. The lady I saw for wax removal was very gentle using a Hoover type tool that I have never experienced before as well as warm water to do the wax removal and explained everything fully to me whilst she was doing the procedure. I felt very safe as I haven’t been out for some time during the Covid pandemic but I was escorted from the car, my temperature taken, hand sanitiser used and mask given to me before entering the building. I didn’t need to open any doors these were all opened for me, so overall I felt it was a safe and wonderful to properly hear again.experience.

Efficient friendly service

Jul 2020

I was impressed by the efficient reception with mask provided and hand sanitizing equipment. My contact with the audiologist was friendly and reassuring