Testimonials & Reviews | angli-EAR Hearing and Tinnitus Solutions

We’d like to reassure all our wonderful clients that we will remain open during lockdown as we are classed as an essential service.


We have very stringent Covid-19 procedures for the safety of both clients and our staff. For the full, updated list of measures, read more here

Testimonials

Problem resolved promptly

Jul 2021

After several weeks of discomfort due to a blocked ear. A consultation revealed the problem and it was dealt with very efficiently and resolved after my second visit.
The staff are very friendly and professional in very pleasant surroundings.

professional and friendly service.

Jul 2021

Very happy with the service received. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Excellent service

Jul 2021

Needed an early appointment for an ear wax problem before a holiday and angli-EAR fitted me in with a cancellation after only a day wait. Very smart facility and friendly staff. Treatment very good using latest equipment – if only the NHS could be like this !

Ear Suction

Jul 2021

Daniel kindly did ear suction yesterday for me. The service I received was prompt and very efficient. It has made a big difference
to my hearing and I can’t thank him enough.

Good experience

Jul 2021

It was a pleasure to visit the company. My earwax problem was driving me mad. All is well now. Fully informed all the way through. Very professional.

ear cleaning

Jul 2021

The service is very good.
The procedure was explained clearly.

Very good service

Jul 2021

I was able to book an appointment very quickly, within 4 days of telephone call. The clinic is very clean and staff very helpful.
The procedure was explained fully and all the wax removed from my ears and I could hear again.
I will return if problems come back.

The best outcome

Jul 2021

Nadia was amazing with my 10 yr old son. She had a pleasant manner and put him at ease at every step of the way.
His ears were quite impacted with wax but she was able to completely clear them without causing him any worry.
We will certainly be returning for future check ups and wax removal with her.
The building itself was bright, clean and inviting furthermore all the conversations I had prior to the appointment were so helpful.
Thank you Angli-Ear.

Amazing customer service in a relaxed environment

Jul 2021

The entire experience was professional, relaxed and made me feel like the staff were truly there to help with my needs.

Hearing aids for mym

Jun 2021

I bought mum to the clinic and we were seen by Nadia and I must say she was brilliant . She was very patient with mum who is 85 and has a bad hand tremor she bent over backwards to help mum . Thank you .

Tinnitus

Jun 2021

Arrived at door with excellent service from then, consultation about my tinnitus was very informative. Trevor made you feel more positive about tinnitus. Moving forward I feel I have a greater understanding of tinnitus. I would not hesitate to go back if needed.

Thank you

Hearing check

Jun 2021

Excellent service, very professional

very professional

Jun 2021

no waiting, quick and efficient

Excellent Service

Jun 2021

Staff very friendly. Easy parking. Did a very good job.

Great service, professional, clear instructions

Jun 2021

Fantastic business. Very professional and helpful staff and put my mind at rest having a health check.

Just did a great job

Jun 2021

angli-EAR were recommended by a friend, who had gone to them to have his blocked ears sorted out. I went to them for the same, and the audiologist, Oliver, did a great job. I can hear again! He explained the process throughout, and took pictures so I could see the before and after pictures of my ear canal. The whole experience was very friendly and professional, with excellent communication and very good awareness around covid. I would definitely recommend them to anyone with ear issues – from beginning to end, I felt as though I was in safe hands.

Ear wax removal

Jun 2021

Friendly and welcoming. Efficient service with good explanation of the processes involved.

I learned so much!

Jun 2021

As a carer of a very elderly person (who ultimately could not afford to purchase the wonderful aids he needed) Nadia equipped me with a full understanding of his complex problems. This has enabled me (and the family) to approach their situation in a very different and more understanding way. Wonderful service which I highly recommend.

Ear wax removal

Jun 2021

Very professional and excellent job

Great service!

Jun 2021

The first time since the pandemic started that I felt that service was not pushed to one side because of Covid. Felt very safe met at door all precautions taken but the service and care and attention was great.

Very professional

Jun 2021

First time we visited the clinic . There were very friendly and welcoming. My son had his ear cleaned very happy will definitely recommend.

Excellent, very professional and friendly service

Jun 2021

Top marks, could not be faulted.

Very pleasant experience

Jun 2021

Lovely premises, and well set out to conform with Covid-19 rules. A friendly welcome; careful assessment of my blocked ear and prompt relief! Well worth the payment as it includes free follow up.

Excellent

Jun 2021

As always, excellent service and a pleasurable experience with the bonus of much improved hearing after my visit.

ear wax

Jun 2021

emma is a very lovely lady who made me feel very relaxed explaining very Thoroughly what she was planning to do

Clear objective and committed advice and service

May 2021

I came to Angliaear by chance. In was very lucky. Trevor and the team have been incredibly committed to help me find the right solution for my hearing issues. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. Their advice was clear, objective and proactive.

Hearing reborn!

May 2021

I cannot praise Nadia enough for her patience and help when I had my hearing tested and then had some new hearing aids. She was so cheerful and mad the whole procedure easy. My new heating aids have revolutionized my life as I can listen to music, the radio and talking books with them. And of course I can hear much better!

Excellent service and online booking

May 2021

Very efficient and helpful – quick service and removed wax from one blocked ear and then performed a hearing test. Everything was clearly explained and results with images shown. All good- thanks!

Earwax Free Zone

May 2021

Earwax can be a blight. The first thing I did on leaving angli-EAR was to turn down the volume on my SatNav. At home all other sound generating gismo’s were also much reduced in volume. This is the first time since I have needed earwax removal that my ears have been wax clear. Various doctors and a hospital have only been able to do a partial job. Angli-Ear are specialists, a combination of suction and a safe water squirter that targets the side of the ear canal did the job. Would I recommend them? Of course!

Excellent service

May 2021

I have tinnitus and had a really bad 2 weeks with it. Found AngliEAR on websearch and was given appointment the following day. Have had 2 more appointments and my ears and hearing thoroughly checked. Given somd ideas of what may be causiing the tinnitus and coping strategies. Many thanks.

Excellent, professional service!

May 2021

Shelley was fantastic! Really felt at ease during the ear irrigation. The second time I’ve used Anglia-ear now in the last few years. Great adherence to the covid situation also. I can now hear again and not needing to ask someone to repeat themselves 4 times! Thanks so much!

Tinnitus and hearing tests following a previous ear wax removal appointment.

May 2021

Had ear wax removal carried out at angli-ear did an excellent job for the first time in years wax removed from my left ear always a problem with conventional shringing.

A very pleasant meeting and examination with Trevor Chapman conducted in very nice surroundings

May 2021

The review was very helpful and informative. I felt confident that in the near future I will return for a further update and possible purchase of new aids.

Very pleased

May 2021

From the minute I walked in it felt very professional…the lady that took care of me was very informative and I got the feeling she had my best interest at heart. I was hoping she would be a little bit more bull headed and just go for it but she as very gentle and the overall result was brilliant……Totally satisfied!!

A VERY GOOD SERVICE

May 2021

FRIENDLY PEOPLE FROM THE MOMENT I WALKED THROUGH THE DOOR ,MADE YOU FEEL AT EASE, ALSO EVERYONE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL, I SHALL COME BACK AGAIN, I WOULD STRONGLY RECOMMEND ANGLI -EAR, I JUST HAVE ONE REQUEST PLEASE PLEASE CHANGE THE ADVERTS ON STAR RADIO I HAVE HAD ENOUGH OF EARREEN AND THE LADY WHOSE BOTTOM IS AS BIG AS ROME !!!! THANK YOU

First Visit

May 2021

First time with these guys, all I can say is what a great experience and thank you Shelley for looking after me.

Superb and caring service

May 2021

My 94 year old father had been trying to clean his ears on his own for years, resulting in substantial build up of wax. I found the appointment process excellent and got a prompt appointment, giving us enough time to soften the wax before the day. Instructions were clear for arrival and he was met at the door. It only took 20 minutes and the difference has been life changing for him. The procedure was not painful. Staff were professional and friendly. I have no hesitation in using you again .

Hearing test

May 2021

Professional, friendly and efficient! With no charge. Thoroughly impressed.

A professional and reassuring visit

May 2021

A passionate team with huge knowledge – thanks for the reassuring appointment.

Tinnitus consultation

May 2021

From booking the appointment…to the tinnitus consultation with Trevor Chapman…everything was first class service…i left the appointment feeling that I understood my tinnitus a lot more..and felt more positive about the future.

Very impressed with the whole experience

Apr 2021

Online booking is quick and easy, with plenty of appointment slots to choose from.
The premises are clean and smart, with a dedicated car park just to the side of the entrance.
Shelley is charming, skilled and efficient, and removed the wax from my ears easily and without any fuss.
Thank you for excellent service!

Excellent follow-up appointment

Apr 2021

The clinic is very covid protection aware and I felt completely safe.

I was given time to explain how I felt, had a thorough ear examination and tests, we discussed possibilities and I was booked in for an annual review. We had a good chat, I was listened to, not rushed and not pressured into buying hearing aids.

The ladies on reception greeted me and said goodbye. Excellent service and money definitely well spent.

Excellent service

Apr 2021

Fabulous service from initial phonecall enquiry with friendly and helpful customer care staff to appointment.

Seamless covid secure protocols and consultation with excellent audiologist, informative, clear about procedure and fantastic bedside manner with my teenager. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Great service

Apr 2021

Was able to get an appointment on the same day which I was very grateful for. Great efficient service and good advice.

HEARO”S

Apr 2021

I visited this week and had a wax removal by Shelly. I must say she was fantastic. Very informative and friendly. I went in almost deaf in both ears but within 20 minutes my hearing was back. I’m now scheduled in for yearly inspections. Would not hesitate to recommend this clinic. First class service and they got me in very quickly.

Great job!

Apr 2021

I know I have a problem with wax in my left ear, so I always expect difficult sessions: this one has been the best to date.

Tinnitus review

Apr 2021

Review was interesting and very helpful