Testimonials & Reviews - angli-EAR Hearing and Tinnitus Solutions

Our COVID procedures remain unchanged.

Since the pandemic started, we have all been expected to wear masks in public spaces as part of the government regulations. As a result of the vaccination roll-out, the Government made the requirement for wearing face masks in public optional from 19th July.

Our priority has always been to ensure we take measures to protect our clients and staff. We have provided more than 10,000 masks since we re-opened and gallons of hand sanitisers in our effort to provide a COVID secure environment.

To date, we have not yet had updated information from our governing bodies or the Government. Our procedures remain the same but we will provide a further update should anything change.

Read more here

Testimonials

Ear Wax Removal

Nov 2021

Everything was done very thoroughly by Tanya. She sought a lot of information from me about my history with ear wax, she explained very carefully what she was going to do and why and she did it very carefully. I was able to look on screen at what she intended to do and again when she had finished. The process was pleasant. The free check in a few months is a real bonus. I would feel able to contact them if I had a problem before that check.

Problem solved.

Nov 2021

I am so happy that the problem I had with one of my hearing aids has been solved. Nadia was very patient and helpful and her suggestion means that at last I am free of “whistling” in my left ear.

helpful

Nov 2021

Very impressed with all the those in the practise especially Tanya who had such patience thank you

Hearing test

Nov 2021

Excellent, friendly, approachable, staff, made my appointment comfortable.

Ear wax removal

Nov 2021

A very pleasant experience, with treatment being done efficiently and with great care and warmth.

Excellent treatment from Trevor

Nov 2021

Caring and thorough as always. I particularly appreciated the free follow-up appointments to check on progress.

My first hearing Aids

Nov 2021

When my hearing aids were fitted I heard birdsong for the first time in thirty years. I no longer struggle to hear people talking when there is background noise.

Perfect service

Nov 2021

Warm friendly and professional company and staff.
Helpful, informative and nothing is too much trouble.
Just a perfect service.

Pleased I made the journey

Nov 2021

I’ve been very pleased with both the service and the professional expertise at Angli-EAR. I have never felt rushed and feel I have been listened to, and judgements made accordingly. Although it is quite a way for me to travel, I’m pleased I made the decision which was based on a recommendation.
My hearing is much better, and people are commenting on this, and that after all, was the main purpose of my visits.

Great service

Nov 2021

Had a problem with one hearing aid, phoned at 9:00am was seen at 11:45am and the problem was sorted straight away, ALL of the staff could not have been more professional, helpful and pleasant, great service and would definitely recommend.

Good appointment

Nov 2021

Excellent help from Nardia who was very pleasant and gave good advice and service

ear wax removal and screen test

Nov 2021

excellent service, very professional and friendly

Excellent

Oct 2021

Daniel is always helpful and reassuring – totally thorough in
resolving problems I’d been experiencing.

Excellent as usual

Oct 2021

I find my sessions at AngliEar always sympathetic and helpful.

Thorough test procedures

Oct 2021

Extremely pleased with 12 month test checking

Lovely staff

Oct 2021

Shelley is a lovely consultant and very professional. I feel so at ease going to see her.

Excellent service & friendly caring people

Oct 2021

My Mum’s ears had been blocked for sometime with wax. She is 91. Ringing doctor’s & trying to get an appointment is still very difficult. She couldn’t ear at all. My partner had heard about angli-ear & we decided to take her. She see Samuel on her first visit & he was very gentle & caring. Mum had a lot of wax & he managed to remove most out of one ear, the other he found she had a infection & adviced us to get antibiotics & to go back. Second visit she see Daniel, he was friendly, caring. He is very good if anyone has a narrow ear canal which mum does. He removed the rest of the wax. I would not hesitate to recommend this professional company.

Very satisfactory result

Oct 2021

My hearing was gradually deteriorating, a particular problem being the clarity of diction when watching television programmes. Daniel tested my ears, then explained clearly what the problem was and the proposed treatment plan. The free trial of supplied hearing aids, which includes a number of visits for fine-tuning, is an excellent idea. At these visits Daniel was always happy to answer my questions and take my (sometimes obscure and poorly-phrased) comments into account. The result has been very satisfactory; not only is the spoken word much clearer, but now that I can hear high frequency sounds again, all types of music bear a much closer resemblance to what the performer actually intended! Daniel also made it clear that if I have any problems or other issues with my hearing or hearing aids I must get in touch, so that he can help to resolve them.

Always professional

Oct 2021

Second visit in two years for cleaning and check up. Professional, caring, explained everything very clearly. Do go if you have any concerns about hearing clarity, wax removal or simply unsure if things are ok.

Excellent service

Oct 2021

Having been recommended to them by several friends, I have recently obtained hearing aids from Angli-Ear in Gt Shelford. Nadia has looked after me throughout in a most professional yet friendly manner and I have been delighted with the service provided.

Professional, thorough, excellent value for money

Oct 2021

My teenage daughter needed assistance to have the wax removed from her ears which wouldn’t shift with ear drops from
the pharmacy . Very impressed at how professional and thorough the support was- highly recommend.

MY HEARING IS DETERIORATING

Oct 2021

I have worn hearing aids for more than thirty years and because my early hearing defect was caused by scar tissue from mastoid operations in both ears I have always been provided with hearing aids by the NHS.It was plain to me and to my family that despite the aids my hearing was deteriorating.
My wife suggested that I take an appointment with ANGLI-EAR to see if they had a solution !
Angli-EAR are fantastic they check my ears for wax, and did very thorough tests on my hearing capacity. They diagnosed the hearing problem (not now scar tissue) and then produced two hearing aids for me to try for A MONTH! The result was beyond belief! Suddenly I can hear with volume and clarity! Well beyond my imagination. This is a very professional organisation. I am so pleased I visited them. I cannot thank them enough.

Excellent service as always.

Oct 2021

I visited Angliear again for ear wax removal, and later diagnostic hearing assessment. Always a very friendly welcome on arrival, every appointment is a very pleasurable experience. Everything is explained clearly by very knowledgeable staff. Celeste is an excellent audiologist. I would recommend Angliear 100% to anyone.

I was at Angliear for my 6 month check.

Oct 2021

As always everyone at Angliear was welcoming and helpful. It is a pleasure to visit . Nadia is very patient with my limited techy knowledge and always helps me with any queries I have.

Excellent Service

Oct 2021

From when I first attended Angli-Ear in June 2020 I have received excellent and efficient service. The follow up from having a hearing aid has been very good

Efficient, friendly and professional

Oct 2021

My husband and I both needed ear wax removal and we were able to book an appointment online for exactly the day and time that suited us. We were both impressed with the clinic which was large, bright and airy. Parking was easy and we were welcomed in a very friendly manner. We both saw Shelley who recommended the water jet method for us both and the wax was removed easily and painlessly. The technology used was very impressive.

An excellent Service that helped so professionaly with my Cochlear Implant

Oct 2021

I was supported during the time of my implant- any questions or help I needed was always there. I would not hesitate to recommend this excellent company.

Excellent proffesional service

Oct 2021

As a musician my hearing is very important and the ear suction procedure was the best procedure i have come across for removing unwanted earwax. I have been going to Angli-Ear for a number years and have seen different staff over the years – all with the same excellent professional service. I will be continuing to use their services in the future.

Comfortable and Easy – No syringes !

Oct 2021

Thoroughly professional pain free and and friendly service. I go every six months and keep my ears free of wax.

Excellent Service

Oct 2021

Booked three days before going. Clean space, professional staff, excellent service, and most importantly they fixed the issue on the same day. Staff were also very knowledgable and recommended practices so that I wouldn’t have to go back so often! Also received a free hearing test. Highly recommend!

Ear wax removal at angli-EAR

Oct 2021

Booking was easy and the website clear and effective. Parking on site was no problem and that was a big advantage in Shelford, Cambs. The angli-EAR building is large, spacious and very modern and reception warm, friendly and Covid careful. The actual process was undertaken with great care and consideration for the patient and an excellent outcome was achieved. Both micro-suction and water jet methods are available and selected on the basis of individual conditions. Overall, an excellent service which I can thoroughly recommend.

Great service

Oct 2021

I went for a free check up as I thought my ear was blocked, the lady I saw (Tania) was so helpful, she checked both my ears and even booked me in for a free second appointment to have a few tests just to make sure everything was fine. Lovely staff and great service. Can’t recommend highly enough.

Excellent prompt service and advice

Oct 2021

I had been attempting to get an appointment to see my doctor ‘in person’ regarding an ongoing ear issue for 5 months. I rang to make an appointment and managed to secure an assessment at Angli-ear that afternoon. A camera ear check confirmed that the issue was not with my actual ear (no wax build up or pressure problems) but was most likely to be a blockage within my eustachian tube – something which had not been suggested during the three telephone consultations I had experience with the doctor. The Angli-ear consultant suggested that, armed with this information, I continue to press for an actual appointment with the doctor to be refered to an ear, nose and throat specialist. I have now had another telephone consultation with the doctor and awaited a referral to a ENT specialist.

Urgent appointment – fantastic service!!

Oct 2021

Needed an urgent same day appointment for my 89 year old father to remove wax. He was being moved between Addenbrookes Hospital and a palliative community care home and could not hear anything he was being told. Addenbrookes Audiology were too busy to help him. Dylan make time to see him, the issue was treated the same day and he was able to move into his new home and communicate with his new care team – an absolutely fantastic result that made very difficult circumstances slightly more easier to deal with- thank you!!!

Regular check-up on hearing instruments and wax

Oct 2021

I saw Nadia on this visit. The appointment and my audiological needs were as always very well attended to.

Excellent care

Oct 2021

Easy to make appointments. Always dealt with in a professional yet friendly manner with a positive outcome.

Hearing assessment and wax removal

Oct 2021

Professional, sympathetic approach to my problem. Thank you Trevor

Very professional start to finish

Oct 2021

Whilst I didn’t come out screaming “praise the lord I’m cured” – I really didn’t expect to!! I did come out feeling a lot more knowledgeable and aware of Tinnitus in general. I was also very happy with the fact that no attempt was made to sell me an expensive, but probably ineffective solution (hearing aids). Highly recommend this practice.

Great service

Oct 2021

Really impressive first visit. Everything explained clearly beforehand and results were fantastic.

Hearing Again!

Oct 2021

Celeste was brilliant throughout the process. Helpful, professional and listened carefully and empathetically to my requirements. Really felt she cared about my hearing

Phew!

Oct 2021

Had a fully bunged up ear – wax. Phoned and got appointment within an hour. Celeste was attentive, skilled and professional – got most out in one visit with micro suction and irrigation, and the rest after much sweat and toil in a follow up visit a few days later. You don’t realise how important hearing is until you lose it – angliear have been life savers today! You have my recommendation!!!

Celeste was Brilliant

Oct 2021

I found this Company on the net.
after several tries of making an appointment with other Hearing companies , I found Angli-EAR absolutely fantastic, thorough and wonderful setup..
I would not have any doubt in recommending their BRILLIANT SERVICE.
My ear problem has cleared up and I feel normal again

Visit to see Nadia

Oct 2021

Thorough and detailed testing. Clear and concise explanations. It is great to feel more confident in social settings. Thank you Nadia

Visit to see Daniel.

Oct 2021

Very good visit as always extremely professional.

Brilliant experience

Oct 2021

I love going to angli-Ear and am so pleased I found them!!

Danny is extremely conscientious, takes time and care with treatment and explains everything. He is enthusiastic, relaxed and friendly. I trust him completely to care for my hearing.

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Oct 2021

I have to say that the service I received for ear wax removal was excellent. I can now hear again. I also had a hearing test and received a voucher for a more extended hearing test which I will be taking up. The clinic was spotlessly clean and Covid safe. If you have hearing problems you will be in safe hands here. All staff very friendly and everything was explained clearly.