Testimonials & Reviews | angli-EAR Hearing and Tinnitus Solutions

We’d like to reassure all our wonderful clients that we will remain open during lockdown as we are classed as an essential service.


We have very stringent Covid-19 procedures for the safety of both clients and our staff. For the full, updated list of measures, read more here

Testimonials

Superb and caring service

May 2021

My 94 year old father had been trying to clean his ears on his own for years, resulting in substantial build up of wax. I found the appointment process excellent and got a prompt appointment, giving us enough time to soften the wax before the day. Instructions were clear for arrival and he was met at the door. It only took 20 minutes and the difference has been life changing for him. The procedure was not painful. Staff were professional and friendly. I have no hesitation in using you again .

Hearing test

May 2021

Professional, friendly and efficient! With no charge. Thoroughly impressed.

A professional and reassuring visit

May 2021

A passionate team with huge knowledge – thanks for the reassuring appointment.

Tinnitus consultation

May 2021

From booking the appointment…to the tinnitus consultation with Trevor Chapman…everything was first class service…i left the appointment feeling that I understood my tinnitus a lot more..and felt more positive about the future.

Very impressed with the whole experience

Apr 2021

Online booking is quick and easy, with plenty of appointment slots to choose from.
The premises are clean and smart, with a dedicated car park just to the side of the entrance.
Shelley is charming, skilled and efficient, and removed the wax from my ears easily and without any fuss.
Thank you for excellent service!

Excellent follow-up appointment

Apr 2021

The clinic is very covid protection aware and I felt completely safe.

I was given time to explain how I felt, had a thorough ear examination and tests, we discussed possibilities and I was booked in for an annual review. We had a good chat, I was listened to, not rushed and not pressured into buying hearing aids.

The ladies on reception greeted me and said goodbye. Excellent service and money definitely well spent.

Excellent service

Apr 2021

Fabulous service from initial phonecall enquiry with friendly and helpful customer care staff to appointment.

Seamless covid secure protocols and consultation with excellent audiologist, informative, clear about procedure and fantastic bedside manner with my teenager. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Great service

Apr 2021

Was able to get an appointment on the same day which I was very grateful for. Great efficient service and good advice.

HEARO”S

Apr 2021

I visited this week and had a wax removal by Shelly. I must say she was fantastic. Very informative and friendly. I went in almost deaf in both ears but within 20 minutes my hearing was back. I’m now scheduled in for yearly inspections. Would not hesitate to recommend this clinic. First class service and they got me in very quickly.

Great job!

Apr 2021

I know I have a problem with wax in my left ear, so I always expect difficult sessions: this one has been the best to date.

Tinnitus review

Apr 2021

Review was interesting and very helpful

Impressed

Apr 2021

I originally went for micro-suction to be followed by a Tinnitus consultation. Because of an ear infection, things were delayed and during all the appointment changes, angli-EAR very understanding and flexible. My Tinnitus consultation with Nadia was very thorough and informative and she was extremely professional throughout, including a letter e-mailed to me with a summary the same day as my visit. All very impressive, thank you.

Immediate help

Apr 2021

Called to make appointment & was scheduled in really promptly for a consultation. On arrival the issue was promptly diagnosed as wax build up. Due to the severity I was given immediate treatment to resolve the problem with a follow up to finish the treatment set for the following week.
Really impressed with the staff & left understanding why I had had the issue & much more knowledgable about caring for my ears going forward.

Superb Caring Service

Apr 2021

I cannot praise Nadia who looked after me highly enough very professional.
The diagnosis, rectification and aftercare was second to none.
I was carefully introduced to a set of hearing aids over a 4 week period to fine tune them and make sure they were comfortable and gave me the improvements I required.
They most certainly are not the cheapest but the old adage you get what you pay for applies here.

Ear syringing

Apr 2021

I was v pleased with the professionalism of my treatment. So good to get my ears unblocked – but also to have time discussing good ear care. Also v pleased to have been contacted and offered a cancelled apt. so I cd get much earlier treatment.

Mums Hearing

Apr 2021

My mum of 90 needed help with her hearing and because of illness needed special care, what more can I say ! What a great team that helped her, nothing to much trouble and even though we were given a booking appointment they twice called giving us cancellation dates which were before her appointment date as they knew it was urgent. Definitely recommend.
Many many thanks from myself and my two brothers

Wonderfully professional.

Mar 2021

Extremely efficient, clean, safe, professional and friendly. Easy booking system, very welcoming when you arrive, prompt appointment. Would have no hesitation in recommending.

First time ear wax removal

Mar 2021

Very friendly and welcoming, explained the procedure and what to expect, and very happy with the result. Easy to book and took Covid precautions seriously without it interfering with the appointment. Fully recommend!!

Excellent service

Mar 2021

This is the second time I’ve used anglia-EAR to have wax removed.
Each time I got an appointment at short notice and had a good experience.
I will use them again.

Friendly, professional service

Mar 2021

Great experience delivered by a friendly team. I was made to feel very welcome and I’m very impressed with their stringent Covid procedures. Daniel is very knowledgeable and good at his job, he soon had my wax removed painlessly and quickly. I can now hear much better in my left ear! Highly recommend

Removal of ear wax.

Mar 2021

Excellent visit…it’s so nice to hear all the small noises again. I will certainly recommend you to my friends. All the staff were very professional and I will have no hesitation in returning should the need arrive. It was wonderful to have easy access …… especially for wheel chair users.

Highly Recommended

Mar 2021

Excellent, professional service that couldn’t be faulted.

My ear infection was checked and monitored and the advice helped to clear it up

Mar 2021

I had a hearing check, wax removed from my ear and the pressures in my ears checked. The service was excellent and the advice helped to clear up the problems i was having.

I will definitely be using Angli-EAR again, and would recommend them.

Brilliant for children

Mar 2021

If you’re worried about your child having wax removed, don’t be! Nadia is super nice, super patient, and she put my son at complete ease. I would definitely take my son there again, when needed, and I would definitely use them for myself.

Hearing test.

Mar 2021

Extremely impressed with the service and care provided at my consultation. Very useful advice and referrals were given. Many thanks, John.

Reassuringly professional

Mar 2021

I was in need of ear wax removal and found my experience with angli-ear exceeding my expectations, their staff being faultlessly professional throughout my visit. I have no hesitation in recommending them.

Review of treatment

Mar 2021

I was seen by the consultant as soon as I arrived. I gave him the details of my hearing problems. He carried out an examination. He then cleared both my ears.
I was then able to hear more clearly. I was dealt with very professionally and would have no hesitation in returning if I had any more hearing problems.
Also, the reception staff were very welcoming and dealt with the Covid 19 as required.

Removal of Earwax

Mar 2021

Highly recommend as all the staff were great! Every time I visited it was clean and my procedure was done in a professional manner. I can’t commend them enough and I look forward to visit again when I need to.

Professional friendly service

Feb 2021

Highly recommend as reception staff and Shelley were both so helpful and explained procedures. Most efficient procedures in place to ensure Covid compliant.

Amazing Service

Feb 2021

Firstly the reception and working areas were immaculate and the Covid restrictions and precautions were taken very seriously. I felt totally safe. The reception staff were friendly, efficient and courteous. The young man that saw me (Daniel?) was incredible. He took time to listen to my problem, gave me an examination and sorted everything out with kindness and reassurance. He also gave me some invaluable advice and assistance for the future. Although I was hesitant at first to attend I was so pleased that I did. I can now hear again !

Wax removal

Feb 2021

Booked an appointment at short notice.
Greeted by very friendly people and saw my clinician at the appointed time.
Everything re the procedure was explained, and the wax removal was perfectly removed.
Would highly recommend them.

Ear Wax Removal with Shelley Carter

Feb 2021

Very welcoming staff and nice clean surroundings. Shelley was very polite and friendly and made me feel at ease. The procedure was explained in full and completed very professionally. I would highly recommend angli-EAR as I walked out thinking I had had the best care and service possible.

Ear wax removal

Feb 2021

A very safe and COVID secure experience. Wonderful to hear properly again. Shelley was very professional and explained every step of the process. Highly recommended, thank you.

Lovely to hear again!!

Feb 2021

Easy to book, friendly and welcoming staff, very professional service. Thank you.

Amazing 🤩

Feb 2021

My 6 year daughter was very comfortable whilst having her ear wax removed.
She was so pleased with Nadia that she wanted to go and see her the next day 😂

Truly Professional in every way

Feb 2021

From the welcome which included Covid-19 procedure and the hospitality to the examination of my ears it was a truly relaxing and confidence building experience.
Nadia explained the examination procedure for me in a form of sign language due to the fact that I was completely deaf with a high build -up of wax and other debris in my ears. She showed me on a screen what my problem was and then proceeded to restore my hearing. After 15/20 minutes my hearing was restored which helped to also restore my wife’s sanity. It cannot be very nice having to try to make a deaf husband understand with sign and lip language. Thank you Angli-Ear!!

Ear Micro Suction

Feb 2021

Good, efficient and COVID safe appointment, thank you!

Excellent service

Feb 2021

You done a superb accessment of my hearing, I shall be back each year for further hearing tests, many thanks

Excellent support

Feb 2021

The staff are very helpful and patient. Everything was very quick with adherence to Covid 19 needs.

thank you

Jan 2021

I visited Angli Ear a year ago and they sent me my one year reminder. i was very happy with my previous visit and this visit recently didn’t disappoint either. All was well so i went home with peace of mind, what more can you ask for during these very difficult Covid times. Everyone at the clinic is lovely and i felt very safe.

Excellent – definitely recommend!

Jan 2021

Excellent service from first phone call to after-appointment care. Very clean, safe environment and a professional team. Would definitely recommend, really good customer experience.

Very good service

Jan 2021

I called at 11.30 am with a blocked ear and by 3pm i was walking
out with both ears cleared.

when i got home it was if everything had changed i couldn’t hear the telephone but ok when i removed hearing aid continual humming in my right ear

Jan 2021

I have gone back to hidden hearing who are coming to my home

Sterling Five Star Service

Jan 2021

Angli Ear, were of great help, firstly going to them with a bad tinnitus problem, not knowing, that really I had a hearing problem. So with there help and support I now hear low treble noise like never before. If I said I now hear in colour, instead of grey, that may help you understand the difference!!!. All the staff go out of there way to make you feel at easy. What was of great help was the 30day free trial, the product kind of sells it self once its fitted and adjusted to meet your needs. Do I recommend them, yes I do.

Excellent Service

Jan 2021

My 5yr old son has been treated at Angliear Hearing twice now & both times we have had an excellent experience. Very professional and informative and clean and friendly and they were wonderful with Jamie & made him feel completely at ease. I would highly recommend them.

An excellent and informative experience

Jan 2021

I was very impressed with my visit to your hearing clinic. I used my voucher that I had received after my child’s ear appointment. The clinic was spotlessly clean and the staff are extremely friendly. I had a thorough hearing examination and my results were explained very clearly. It was so helpful to be educated about my condition and all the options fully described. Thank you very much!

Sons blocked ears

Jan 2021

I have used angli-ear a few times now and wish I’d found them sooner, absolutely fantastic with 1st class service. I prefer paying for a quick appointment rather then waiting to be seen on NHS although they do a good job too.